Available, Available Now
About This Project


Breed: Poodle 

Age: 3 years 

Donation: £400


  • Cannot live with children
  • Prefers to live with other dogs
  • Could live with cats


Background – Dini arrived with us when she was pregnant (she was one of our emergency 15) and is currently raising her puppies alongside her sister Pip, but would really like a home of her own to move to when she is finished (towards the end of September).

Character – Dini is a sensitive soul – not quite as nervous as her sister but very loving and affectionate, enjoying fuss and cuddling up on the sofa.

With children and other animals  – Dini doesn’t really like children and so would be best suited to a home with teens as a minimum, or no children at all. Dini gets on well with other dogs and would really like to have other dogs around for Canine companionship – our experience of ex-breeding girls suggests she wouldn’t cope alone. Dini is okay with cats but CANNOT live with chickens or birds – she will chase them and try to eat them!

Type of home – Dini best suited to a quiet home, where she can be ‘free range’ – ie not expected to walk on the lead so she will need somewhere with a large, secure garden. Dini loves to run around the fields with her Collie friends and would likely be best suited to a more rural home. Living in a home is totally alien to Dini’s and so she is not housetrained (this will be a bit of a project) and things like lead walking etc will need to come in the future once she is bonded and settled in her home.

Adoption – Dini is in foster care in Cheddar and applicants will need to come and meet her here.