Jessie – Applications Closed

About This Project


Breed: Boxer 

Age: 7 years 10 months 

Donation: £350


  • Jessie can live with children over 12
  • Jessie needs an active home
  • Jessie may be able to live with another dog or cat


Background – Jessie is a 7 year old, small, red boxer girl and came to us from a pet home where she had also been bred from. She was originally named Jeff but her foster family felt that Jess was more feminine and suited her better.

Character – Jessie has been a complete angel in foster care. She’s very people friendly and affectionate and has been good with everyone she meets, people and dogs alike.

Type of home – Jessie has been very people orientated in foster care and would love a home where her family are home plenty to keep her company. She would like a calm and quiet but active home as she loves her walks and has been good both on and off lead. She also enjoys pottering in the garden so a home with outdoor space would be ideal. Jessie could live with calm, sensible, older children over 12.

Cats and dogs – She has lived with other dogs in foster, but may prefer to be the only dog so she can have all the attention for herself, or she could live with another very chilled dog who doesn’t mind sharing their human’s affection. She may be able to live with smart, dog savvy cats with careful introductions as she has been living with 2 in her foster home, but hasn’t really interacted much with them as they stay well out of the dogs’ way!

Behaviour – Jessie has been a very good girl in her short time in foster with us. She has lived in a home before so is toilet trained, but adopters should anticipate accidents in the early days. She sleeps in the utility with her doggy companion but can get up to some mischief when unsupervised, such as stealing laundry items, so her family will need to work with her on this. She doesn’t guard or destroy anything, she just likes to have it!!

Health – Jess is currently being treated for an eye ulcer and will need to be spayed. She is underweight so will need a carefully managed diet to help her gain a little.

Location – Jess is in foster care in Glastonbury.